McMicken College of Arts & SciencesMcMicken College of Arts & SciencesUniversity of Cincinnati

McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Chemistry

Jump to:

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Bell-Horwath, Tiffany ReneeVisiting Asst Professortiffany.bell-horwath@uc.edu
Chatterjee, Ranjit Adjunct Associate Professorranjit.chatterjee@uc.edu
Chester, Thomas LeeProfessorthomas.chester@uc.edu
Pinyayev, Tatyana SAsst Professor - Adjpinyayts@ucmail.uc.edu
Schmidt, Diane Professor - Adj Researchdiane.schmidt@uc.edu
Shulman, Joel I.Professor-Adjunctjoel.shulman@uc.edu
Slonecker, Patrick JonAsst Professor - Adjslonecp@ucmail.uc.edu

Educator Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Vonderheide, Anne M.Assistant Professor - Educator and Director of Undergraduate Studiesanne.vonderheide@uc.edu
Waddell, Daniel Asst Professor - EducatorDaniel.Waddell@uc.edu

Emeriti Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Ault, Bruce S.Distinguished Teaching Professorbruce.ault@uc.edu
Bobst, Albert MProfessoralbert.bobst@uc.edu
Jensen, William BProfessorwilliam.jensen@uc.edu
Kreishman, George Emeritus Faculty, Professor-Adjunct
Macomber, Roger SEmeritus Faculty
Mark, James EdwardEmeritus Faculty
McDaniel, Darl HEmeritus Faculty
Ridgway, Tom Professorthomas.ridgway@uc.edu
Seliskar, Carl JEmeritus Facultycarl.j.seliskar@uc.edu
Sprague, Estel DProfessorestel.sprague@uc.edu
Stalcup, Apryll M.Professor
Thayer, John Emeritus Faculty
Wilson, R Marshall Emeritus Faculty

Graduate Students

NameTitleEmail
Abdelaziz, Nayera Marzouk RaidGraduate Assistant
AbdulSalam, Safnas Farwin Graduate Assistantabdulssf@mail.uc.edu
Alazemi, Abdulrahman M
Andersen, Joel Graduate Assistant
Avestan, Mohammad Sadegh Graduate Assistant
Banerjee, Upasana Graduate Assistant
Barker, Nate MichaelGraduate Assistantbarkernl@mail.uc.edu
Bolton, Brett Aaron Graduate Assistant
Borland, Kayla Graduate Assistant
Branch, Shirmir DGraduate Assistant
Bruzas, Ian Graduate Assistant
Cao, Xiaoyu Graduate Assistant
Cary, Rejeana MGraduate Assistatn
Chai, Qinyuan Graduate Assistant
Chrisman, Mark AGraduate Assistant
Clutterbuck, Amberlie clutteaa@mail.uc.edu
Collett, Joel DGraduate Assistant
Dai, Huiguang Graduate Studnet
Das, Anushree Graduate Assistant
Donnell, Anna Graduate Assistant & Assistant Director of CET&Lanna.donnell@uc.edu
Earnest, Kaylin GGraduate Assistantearneskg@mail.uc.edu
Eberhardt, Nathan Graduate Assistantnathan.eberhardt@uc.edu
Eisenhart, Andrew EverettGraduate Assistant
Ekanayake, Dewmi AmayaGraduate Assistantekanayda@mail.uc.edu
Elshewy, Ahmed MahmoudGraduate Assistantelshewad@mail.uc.edu
Fonseka, Yasan YuresGraduate Assistant
Gatlin, DeVonna Monike'Graduate Assistant PhD Candidate in Chemistry M.S. in Chemistrygatlinda@mail.uc.edu
George, Sobiya Graduate Assistantgeorges4@mail.uc.edu
Gurjar, Purujit NGraduate Assistant
Haley, Becca AliceGraduate Assistanthaleyra@mail.uc.edu
Hanley, Traci A
He, Jie Graduate Assistant
Henderickson, Spencer Phillip McVaneyGraduate Assistant
Herman, Staci MarieGraduate Assistant
Hoffman, Mary KGraduate Assistant
Houser, Whitney Ms.houserwy@mail.uc.edu
Javidialesaadi, Abdolreza Graduate Assistantjavidiaa@mail.uc.edu
Jiang, Nan Graduate Assistantjiangn2@mail.uc.edu
Jiang, Rui Graduate Assistantjiangri@mail.uc.edu
Jora, Manasses ZulianiGraduate Assistant
Karimi Abdolmaleki, Mahmood Graduate Assistantkarimimd@mail.uc.edu
Kelley, Melissa SueGraduate Assistant
Kessler, Susan LeeGraduate Assistant
Denlinger, Kendra LeahyGraduate Assistantdenlinkm@mail.uc.edu
Li, Yingze Graduate Assistant
Liu, Jing Graduate Assistant
Lobue, Peter AGraduate Assistantlobuepa@mail.uc.edu
Lum, William Graduate Assistant
Lydon, Evan Graduate Assistant
Merz Jr, Dale RGraduate Assistantmerz.drm@gmail.com
Muldoon, Allison
Nahan, Keaton SGraduate Assistant
Nanattuchirayil Vijayan, Anjaly Graduate Assistant
Nickum, Elisa
Nogueira e Silva, Rebecca Graduate Assistantnogueira@mail.uc.edu
Norton, Amie Graduate studentNortonai@mail.uc.edu
Nourian, Fariba
Ortiz-Trankina, Lianna Graduate Assistant
Osisioma, Onyinye Graduate Assistantosisioog@mail.uc.edu
Pace, Clarence Graduate Assistant
Paulines, Mellie June SGraduate Assistant
Perera, Mario SurenGraduate Assistantpererams@mail.uc.edu
Pollard, Travis PGraduate Assistant
Pourfarjam, Yasin Graduate Assistant
Powers, Lucas Graduate Assistant
Premnauth, Gurdat Graduate Assistant
Psihountas, Christina IriniGraduate Assistantpsihouca@mail.uc.edu
Refaei, Maryanne Student Workerrefaeims@ucmail.uc.edu
Reifsteck, Jamison Graduate Assistantreifstjn@mail.uc.edu
Ringo, Jessica MGraduate Assistant
Robinson, Jendai
Rusinek, Cory
Saadawi, Ryan T
Schmale, Megan StantonGraduate Assistantschmalmd@mail.uc.edu
Shah, Sheeniza Graduate Assistant
Shields, Dylan JosephGraduate Assistant
Shih, Yu-Hsuan Graduate Assistant
Slusher, Craig L.Graduate Assistantslushecl@mail.uc.edu
Smith, Michael EdwardGraduate Assistantsmith9m2@mail.uc.edu
Smith, Skyler Graduate Assistantsmith6sw@mail.uc.edu
Solivio, Beulah Graduate Assistantsolivibv@mail.uc.edu
Sriyarathne, H. Dushanee Graduate Assistant
Stastny, Angela Graduate Assistant
Stiner, Cory A.Graduate Assistantstinerca@mail.uc.edu
Sun, Congliang Graduate Assistant
Surrao, Alicia MarieGraduate Assistant
Talley, Allison L
Thakur, Priti Graduate Assistantthakurpi@mail.uc.edu
Thenna Hewa, Kosala Graduate Assistant
Unser, Sarah Graduate Assistant
Varikoti, Rohith Anand Graduate Assistantvarikord@mail.uc.edu
Vernia, Jennifer Graduate Assistantverniaje@mail.uc.edu
Wang, Cong Graduate Assistant
Wang, Peng Graduate Assistant
WANG, QI Graduate Assistantwang2qi@mail.uc.edu
Wang, Siyang Graduate Assistant
Warmin, Mary RebeccaGraduate Assistantwarminmr@mail.uc.edu
Wellala, Nadeesha NamburkaraGraduate Assistant
Wessner, Rachael Ann
Westbrook, Emily GraceGraduate Assistantwestbreg@mail.uc.edu
Wijesiri, Niranga Graduate Assistantwijesinh@mail.uc.edu
Williams, Caroline KatherineGraduate Assistant
Wurzelbacher, Hope E
Yu, Ningxi Graduate Assistant
Yu, Zhao Graduate Assistant
Yue, Conghui Graduate Assistant
Zhao, Haohan Graduate Assistant
Zhao, Ruoxia Graduate Assistant
Zhu, Haizhou Graduate Assistant

Research Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Addepalli, Balu Asst Professor - Researchbalasual@ucmail.uc.edu
Landero, Julio AlbertoResearch Assistant ProfessorLanderjo@ucmail.uc.edu

Staff

NameTitleEmail
Adams, Kellee E.Business Managerkellee.adams@uc.edu
Ament, Kristina ASr Lab Associate (NE)kristina.ament@uc.edu
Baker, John T.Technical Assistant, Management Professional IIjohn.baker@uc.edu
Carey, Kimberly R.Program Directorkim.carey@uc.edu
Ding, Keyang Research Professionalkeyang.ding@uc.edu
Hulsman, Jill MFinancial Admin 2jill.hulsman@uc.edu
Kaval, Necati Research Professionalnecati.kaval@uc.edu
Krause, Jeanette Research Professionaljeanette.krause@uc.edu
Lieberman, Deborah Academic Director, Associate Professor-Adjunctdeborah.lieberman@uc.edu
Macha, Stephen F.Research Professionalstephen.macha@uc.edu
Padolik, Peter AResearch Professionalpeter.padolik@uc.edu
Petermann, Jennifer DanielleFinancial Administrator 1 (NE)jennifer.petermann@uc.edu
Piocos, Elizabeth AAcademic Directorelizabeth.piocos@uc.edu
Sallans, Larry Research Professionallarry.sallans@uc.edu
Thomas, Rudy WResearch Professionalrudy.thomas@uc.edu
Voorhees, Robert TResearch Professionalrobert.voorhees@uc.edu

Tenure-Track Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Ayres, Neil Associate Professorneil.ayres@uc.edu
Baldwin, Michael J.Associate Professor, Co-Graduate Program Directormichael.baldwin@uc.edu
Beck, Thomas LProfessorthomas.beck@uc.edu
Breiner, Jonathan M.Associate Professorjonathan.breiner@uc.edu
Connick, William Professorwilliam.connick@uc.edu
Dima, Ruxandra IAssociate Professorruxandra.dima@uc.edu
Guan, Hairong Professorhairong.guan@uc.edu
Gudmundsdottir, Anna Professor and Headanna.gudmundsdottir@uc.edu
Heineman, William RDistinguished Research Professorwilliam.heineman@uc.edu
Kim, In-Kwon Assistant Professorin-kwon.kim@uc.edu
Limbach, Patrick AProfessor and Ohio Eminent Scholarpat.limbach@uc.edu
Mack, James Professor of Chemistry and Associate Dean of the Graduate Schooljames.mack@uc.edu
Merino, Eddie J.Associate Professoredward.merino@uc.edu
Pinhas, Allan R.Professorallan.pinhas@uc.edu
Sagle, Laura BAssistant Professorlaura.sagle@uc.edu
Smithrud, David B.Associate Professordavid.smithrud@uc.edu
Stan, George Associate Professorgeorge.stan@uc.edu
Tsang, Pearl Associate Professortsangpgob@uc.edu
Zhang, Peng Associate Professor of Chemistry & Materials Sciencepeng.zhang@uc.edu

Visiting Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Kugel, Roger WilliamDr.roger.kugel@uc.edu